Cover Reveal for my YA/Adult Fantasy!

currently playing on my iPod: Fire in my Bones by Fleurie

Hey all! So the first standalone novel in my Uncommon World series, Waters of Salt and Sin, comes out April 4th! Here is the cover!!! Merilliza Chan (responsible for Elise Kova‘s Air Awakens series) created the amazing art and my niece, Miranda Klapheke (recently graduated from design school), helped me with the typography. I love it! Do you?

watersnewamk

This book was born of my love for boats, pirates, Game of Thrones, folklore that bleeds into magical realism, Sabaa Tahir‘s An Ember in the Ashes, and Leigh Bardugo‘s books. I love ensemble casts and I hope this one makes you laugh and cry during their wild tale of adventure and survival.

I’m hoping to give readers a fun escape with a historical feel (even though it’s all totally a mash up and from my crazy brain). I won’t lie. I’m nervous about releasing a book into the world. After diving into Victoria Schwab‘s A Conjuring of Light and CJ Redwine‘s The Wish Granter, I wonder if I should even bother! So good. But I want to go for it and it’s been fun organizing everything for the release. Let me know what you think of the cover in the comments! 🙂

This entry was posted in Books, My Writing and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

