Most Anticipated Fantasy Novels of 2017

currently playing on my laptop: Dracarys by Ramin Djawadi

I’m super excited about my goal to read a book a week in 2017. The books (both adult and young adult) I’m most pumped to get my grubby paws on are:

Poison’s Kiss: I’m sooooo excited about this assassin novel based on folklore from India! I just downloaded it on my Kindle! Eeeee!

Strange the Dreamer: Laini Taylor has a way with words. Her books are unlike anyone else’s for sure.

Our Dark Duet: I loved the first in this series, Savage Song, because the world is so different and delightfully dark.

The Prince’s Rogue: This is a prequel to the Air Awakens series so Giant Surprise I’m excited about this one!

Flame in the Mist: This new one by Renee Ahdieh is a reworking of Mulan! How can you not squee over that action?!

The Last Stand: I’m just starting Rachel E. Carter’s Black Mage series (this is the final book!) and I’m loving it!!

A Conjuring of Light: Ms. Schwab hits my list twice because she has writerly skills, people. I cannot wait for this conclusion to the Shades of Magic trilogy. I adored the second book especially (Gathering of Shadows) because the magic competition was amazing!

The Wish Granter: The second standalone in CJ Redwine’s Ravenspire series promises to harken back to the old tale of Rumplestiltskin, which fascinated me as a kid.

WHAT 2017 FANTASY RELEASES ARE YOU EXCITED ABOUT??? TELL ME IN THE COMMENTS! 🙂

This entry was posted in Books and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

