Recharge Your Love of Life

currently playing on my laptop: Valar Morghulis by Ramin Djawadi

My purpose today is to reenergize, inspire, and fill you up with loads of cool and beautiful things. Whether you write, draw, paint, design, play music, sing, or scribble next to a toddler, you need a recharge now and again. I’m here for you.

First, I’ll give you some hauntingly gorgeous places.

morocco-desert-sun-matador-seo

4f91b9c3748a8dbb224fa2ef4c8297a1

9092cbfd0b24b1a9b2fe7ddd6e3259d9

images

de21e02df52f600e40389e53651d87b1

Now, I’ll share the books I go to time and again to recharge. With either setting that calms or characters that make me laugh, these books comfort this reader. I’d love to hear your comfort reads if you want to share in the comments!

Perelandra by C.S. Lewis   The setting is so creative and peaceful. I can’t get enough.

Anna and the French Kiss by Stephanie Perkins    It’s a happy ending and I love journeying into it every time.

Everything by Tolkien   The world is a dream and I don’t want to wake up.

A Discovery of Witches by Deborah Harkness   The smartypants vibe makes me so happy. Plus, romance galore and magggiiiiicccc.

Any number of books by Sarah Addison Allen   Thoughtful and bursting with magic, her stories are hot chocolate to the soul.

Okay, that’s all for now. I have two darling little kids tugging on my arm and a husband who wants to hang out. They too are sometimes what I need to fill my energy tank. Sometimes they are the opposite. 🙂 Please share your recharging ideas!

 

This entry was posted in Books, Fun Stuff and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

