Top Ten TBR List (The Broke and the Bookish Meme)

currently playing on my iPod: Point of You by Elephant Revival

Top Ten TBR List

Starting today, I Heart Words will join in on The Broke and the Bookish‘s Tuesday Meme, which today is a Top Ten To Be Read List. Exciting!

1. DEFIANCE by CJ Redwine I already started reading this book, so I hope it can still hang here while I finish two other books I should’ve been finishing. This read boasts a post-apocalyptic setting complete with a leviathan! What more could you want? Seriously, the characters are rich and authentic and I already love them. It’s told from dueling first person POVs. Love.

2. RAPTURE by Lauren Kate I’ve wanted to finish this series for a while now and other shiny things keep getting in my way. I do love Daniel and I want to see how his story ends.

3. LIONHEART by Sharon Kay Penman This beast of a historical fiction will drown me in delicious medievalness, I’m sure. SKP is the QUEEN of hist fic.

4. CREWEL by Gennifer Albin I’ve heard nothing but good about this puppy.

5. DAY OF BLOOD AND STARLIGHT by Laini Taylor I want to read this because I read Daughter of Smoke and Bone. ‘Nough said.

6. THE RAVEN BOYS by Maggie Stiefvater Scorpio Races is one of my ab favorite reads, so I’m super pumped about more of Maggie’s fantasy yet literary skillz.

7. THE CROWN OF EMBERS by Rae Carson I just finished The Girl of Fire and Thorns and loved it. Very original.

8. FINALE by Becca Fitzpatrick I’m a Patch nut. What can I say?

9. SERAPHINA by Rachel Hartman I snagged an ARC of this and gave it to my niece while I was busy with other shiny things. I want it back!

10. SHADOW AND BONE by Leigh Bardugo This premise sounds just like the kind of thing I’d like. Oh yeah.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

