Lucky Seven

currently playing on my iPod: Love Interruption by Jack White

Well, thank you very much Miss DB Graves.

The fellow writer tagged me in a Lucky Seven and so I’m required to bare my soul, I mean, my writing, to all–no editing permitted. Yikes. I mean, it’s one thing for Sophie Perinot, author of the wildly successful THE SISTER QUEENS, to do this on her blog, but me? Me?

The Lucky Seven is a fun way for writers to connect with other writers, both published and  not-yet-published. The game requires participants to blog a piece of their current WIP.

Without further ado, here are my seven lines, seven lines down on the seventy-seventh page of my WIP.

Miach lived in that air all the time. He existed in grass and leaves and dirt. I couldn’t imagine living without solid flooring beneath my feet, lacking such a basic thing as a blanket or a jug of milk or a lawn chair. His life was so primitive. The idea enthralled me. It was exciting, tickling my stomach like the opening night of the school play back in second grade. But it was also frightening. 

What was Miach doing at that very moment?

Green moss grew over the edge of the first of the front steps. I took one last look at its…

Comment if you so desire. I love suggestions!

Meanwhile, here are the seven lucky bloggers I’ve tagged and the rules of the Lucky Seven for those involved.

BLOGGERS

1. Stephanie Diaz

2. Riley Redgate

3. Writer Cherie

4. C.B. Cole

5. E.F. Jace

6. Joey Francisco

7. Robin Breuer

RULES

1. Go to page 77 of your WIP/MS.

2. Check out line 7.

3. Copy the next 7 lines as written. *slaps hand* No! No editing allowed!

4. Tag 7 other writers so they may continue the tradition.

5. Let those writers know via your choice of social media.

Tag! You’re it!

This entry was posted in Fun Stuff, Uncategorized, writing. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Lucky Seven

  1. Did you just call me “wildly successful?” Wow that’s just about the nicest thing anyone’s said 🙂 Thanks!

  2. Hi Alisha! So so sorry I’m super late to this, but I had a crazy April. Now that things are sorta back to normal (no more querying! Yay!), THANK YOU so much for thinking of me! I love you lines, and I know that I certainly love the premise of your book, having read your query on AQC. 🙂

Leave a Reply

